Book Review #8: Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Hello Liars,

I know that I am late on the trend. But I am jumping on the waggon so. This book was hard for me to get into because it is written in the third person. Moreover, a lot of the books I read are in the first person. Even worse I was reading Holding up the Universe which is in the first person so I struggled but. I quickly finished Holding up the Universe. So, that I could concentrate on Throne of Glass.

This book is like Hunger Games. If you have read Throne of Glass and The Hunger Games series. You will understand what I mean. I cannot say how or it will spoil the story. Anyway, I found myself very anger, then sad even laughing at some parts. This book is a roller coaster of good emotions. You’re not going to cry but. Let just say when you get past halfway you will finish it that day. Like me, I recommend you do not read this book in public. I was in my room with my sister and I screaming and laughing. I logged this book on Goodreads when I had read 132 pages and that was 3 days ago. I have been busy so I could not read this book every day. But today I devoted the day to reading and sorting out the Winter Book Tour Hosts.

This book was my escape and I was trying to get out of a reading slump because I wanted to know what happens to Libby and Jack. Anyway, this book is good. I enjoyed it a lot. It is differently high fantasy with the magic and kingdoms.Also, the main characters are bad ass.I love it with all the different languages and symbols.Furthermore the names and secrets.You are constantly on your toes.I read this book through everyone’s eyes.Which i why i think i really enjoyed this book.

I would not say it is good for getting out of a reading slump because you need to use your brain a lot. Also, you will need to resist the temptation of spoiling yourself. Spoiling it makes you a cheater, A book sinner.

 

  • Ratings:5/5
  • Genre: Romance, Thriller, Adventure, High Fantasy,Ya,Teen
  • If you like Divergent, The Hunger Games you will like this
  • Contain like a few curse words

X

4Teen

4 thoughts on “Book Review #8: Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

  1. Jona says:

    Greetings from Ohio! I’m bored at work so I decided to check out your site on my iphone
    during lunch break. I really like the information you provide here and can’t wait
    to take a look when I get home. I’m surprised at
    how fast your blog loaded on my phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G ..
    Anyhow, wonderful site!

    Like

Leave a Reply

