Day 24 of Blogmas: Top 16 books in 2016

 

tumblr_nur42lwuvr1twt4dho5_1280Hello Liars,

Today is Christmas eve. I went to Christingle at 4 PM and it is finished at 5PM but I got home at half past five. I am currently watched the snow dog. Which as you know is one of my favourite Christmas movies. My dad is at work and he is not home until 9 PM.Then at half past eleven, I have to got to go to midnight mass. I thought that everyone would be doing this at the end of the year but oh well. I am doing it now. Christmas eve is very busy for me this year. But I am not going to church tomorrow because my brother is quite sick. Also, I and my bestie are face timing each other to do a reaction of what we got each other so that should be fun.

The snow dog has finished so I will start with my favourite books of 2016. (btw the muppet-Christmas carol is on!!)

  1. Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon-because it was the first book which I have read that a black girl falls in love with a white boy. I am a black girl and I thought that I was going to struggle to find a husband because of my race but this book just showed me that people fall in love and forget race if it is love it is.
  2. All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven-Because this was the first book that I read about mental illness and how it affects people and it was just a great book to read so recommend it to anyone.
  3. Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff-Because it was the first sci-fi book that I enjoyed reading because it was told in different types of media which made it a fun read. Also, I think the bit at the start was funny so go read it.
  4. Bird by Crystal Chan-Because this was the first book that I read that was not set in the upper world or the richer countries it was set in Jamaica. Moreover, this book has a funny tale to tell. Liars you must read it.
  5. Holding up the Universe by Jennifer Niven-Because this was the second novel about mental illness.
  6. We were Liars by E. Lockhart-Because you were reading it to solve the puzzle. Also, it is a love story between two races.
  7. The Vanishing by Sophia Tobin-Because it was my first arc and it was my first YA old English novel
  8. I, Girl X by Annalise Grey-Because it was the first mental illness book told from someone with mental illness. So, you could see how it affected the family.
  9. Girl Online: Going Solo by Zoella-Because it was a good end to the series. I cannot say anything more.
  10. Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas-Because it was best love story ever!!My man and Celaena are together but not. Btw I am reading Heir of Fire and I have heard some spoilers. I am not happy.
  11. Username: Regenerated by Joe Sugg.I-Because it is the only graphic novel I read this year and the graphics were nice.
  12. Matched by Ally Condie-Because it solved my Hunger Games problems.
  13. Crossed by Ally Condie-Because it is the Divergent Games. READ IT
  14. The Tell-Tale Heart by? -Because it was the only English text that I enjoyed. Thank goodness I am an anonymous blogger
  15. A boy and bear in a boat by Dave Shelton-Because it was a cute story and it reminded me of the snowman movie.
  16. Kindred Spirts by Rainbow Rowell-Because it was a short book with a lot of action.

So, guys this was my top 16 books for 2016.Tomorrow I might do a haul for what I got for Christmas. Hope you enjoyed that I am now off to watch The Muppets-Christmas Carol. Merry Christmas Everyone.

X

4Teen

Leave a Reply

