GoodReads Book Tag

 

Hello liars,

Today, I will be doing the Goodreads book tag. I was not tagged to do it but I thought I might as well do it. I am doing a lot of tags as I have posted a lot of book reviews and bookish promotion. And I really do not want my book blog to be like that.

What was the last book you marked as reading?

AN78152238One.jpg

The last book I marked as read was One. I am currently writing the review so keep an eye for that. I borrowed it my school library. I saw it in my friend’s house; I flipped through and saw it was a novel-verse. As you guys know I read a novel in verse by Annalise Grey and ever since I have been looking for some more. It was in the library so I thought why not.

What are you currently reading?

 

The beat on Ruby’s Street and Heir of Thunder. I have agreed to review for the others. The Beat on Ruby’s Street is an eBook and Heir of Thunder I got the physical copy.

What do you plan to read next?

Beautiful Broken Things I got ages ago for I think my birthday but then my collection of books got bigger and It got slowly pushed to the back. Girl of Glass is another book I must read for review.

Do you use the star rating system?

Yes. The only problem I have given a lot of books 5 stars. All books are so good.

Are you doing a 2017 reading challenge?

Image-2

Obviously.How do you have a Goodreads account without setting a reading challenge? I have set myself a target of 30 books. Last year I read 20. It has only been 3 months I have read 7 books.

Do you have a wish list?

No, but I have shelved in categories full of books I would like to read. I have a mental illness.

What do you plan to buy next?

Queen-of-shadows-uk

The Queen of Shadows because I have finished Heir of Fire.

Do you have any favourite quotes?

“Until I feared I would lose it, I never loved to read. One does not love breathing.” ― Harper Lee, To Kill a Mockingbird

Who are your favourite authors?

mastheads_author_0345592

My favourite authors are Jennifer Niven and Nicola Yoon.

Have you joined any groups?

Yes. They are mostly read-a-thon groups because I would like to do better at my read-a-thons and I would like to get involved in much more.

Anyway, I hope you guys enjoyed that.

All the best

X

4teen

Leave a Reply

