Book Reiew #20: Heir of Thunder by Karissa Laurel

Hello liars,

This is my 20th book review. I cannot wait for my 50th book review. Anyway, I got this book sent by me from the author Karissa Laurel. I did not read it first when I got it because on that same day I got Full Out by Jenifer Ruff and she had reached out to me first. So, I review by the priory.

Personally, the first few chapters do not really pull you into the story. Also for the first few chapters, I was trying to find so many answers that came up in the after reading half. So, I recommend pushing out all the questions and just read it. Because they will get answered.

This book is a fantasy and adventure genre and I do not enjoy adventure books. But I did alright with this one. I read this book mainly in school and then when it got exciting. When it got near the end I could not put it down because I really wanted to see I what was going to happen at the end.
At certain parts, it reminded me of The Vanishing by Sophia Tobin and The Hunger Games, because the characters are doing the same things. Which if you have read those books you will understand what I am saying. Also, thinking about Harry Potter because of the coats grace has Harry Potter has a cloak that makes him invisible a grace has a similar one.

I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoyed:

  • The Vanishing by Sophia Tobin
  • The Hunger Games Trilogy
  • Harry Potter series

I gave this books a

3.5/5 stars

 

Hopefully, you enjoyed that

All the best

4teen

x

Leave a Reply

