Book review #21: The Beat on Ruby’s Street by Jenna Zark

Hello Liars,

I have finished my second eBook. Yes, it was another book I was reading for review but if you know about my struggle with eBook you will know this is an achievement. This book was a big Eread it was 489 pages of iPhone 5 eBook pages. It has taken me for ages to read this book because I always forget to read my eBooks but I am getting better at them. I was sent this book for review by Jenna Zark publisher. I did an author interview with Jenna Zark.

high-school-guide-bullies-27

This book contains a lot of poetry and the centre focus is poetry. Since the main character, Ruby loves writing poetry. She uses it to calm down in bad situations. Ruby comes from a very creative and messed up family. The writing is simple and it is a good book to get out of the slump because it is simple and it does not take a lot of effort to read.

Also with this book you can have a good laugh yes at times it has some serious moments like any other book but it is a funny read. I personally had to stop at a certain chapter because I got very anger with the book but I came to my sense and said it was fictional.

Ruby is a teenager which means that in this book it has some of the typical teenager issues, for example, the bully. School homework. Maths and number. So, I could relate but Ruby is home schooled and I am not so it is two types of school we are talking about. But it was still a fun read.

I would highly recommend this book to anyone. I live in the UK and I do not think you can get it in a physical copy but I know in the US you can.

RATE: 4.5/5

GENRE: Poetry, Teenager, YA, Adventure

All the best

4Teen

x

Leave a Reply

